top of page

Romaunce bags the ‘Isaac Alvarez Mysteries’ series by prize-winning author Michael Lynes.

Updated: Nov 3, 2022

Romaunce Books signs up prize-winning author Michael Lynes Blood Libel, the first title in the ‘Isaac Alvarez Mysteries’ for publication early 2023, with options on The Heretic’s Daughter and The Red Citadel the next titles in the gripping historical fiction series based around the Spanish Inquisition.

About Michael Lynes

Michael writes the Isaac Alvarez Mysteries, set in late 15th century Andalusia. He won a prize for his debut novel, at the 2020 Emirates Literature Festival. Best-selling author Sophie Hannah called it, ‘immensely gripping,’ and the Historical Novel Society said, ‘Lynes knows his history and tells the story with verve.’ He published his follow-up, in 2022. Awais Khan, author of The Company of Strangers, said it had, ‘everything a historical thriller should have, and more.’ He is hard at work on the third book in the series, 'The Red Citadel', to be published in 2023.

Michael is a member of the Crime Writers’ Association – he is the founding convenor of the Gulf Chapter– the Historical Novel Society, and The Alliance of Independent Authors. He is an alumnus of the Faber Academy’s Writing a Novel course. Originally from London, he lives in Dubai with his family.

35 views0 comments


bottom of page